Board of Directors

Our Board Members

This group of dedicated individuals represents the community within which Central Hall Commons serves. Each brings their unique experience to the governing, directing and supporting of Central Hall Commons programs and efforts to embody the Mission, Vision and Values upon which the organization was founded. 

President of the board, Michelle

Michelle Fagan, President

Michelle is the youth librarian at the Thompson Free Library.           She believes in the vision and aspirations of Central Hall Commons. As a strong supporter of outreach and community members working together to make our community the best it can be, joining the team was a great step in the right direction.

Michelle has been working with Central Hall Commons since before it officially opened and is honored by the opportunity to serve as President of the Board.

INSPIRATION: We value the power of human interaction to inspire love, connection, and learning.

Patrick Myers, Vice President

Patrick is the Executive Director of the Center Theatre, participating on the boards of several community organizations that work to bring the people of our region closer together. Central Hall Commons and Center Theater have embraced opportunities to collaborate to benefit our rural communities.

While serving as Vice President, Patrick looks forward to continuing to champion the importance of this work.

COOPERATION: We believe we can do more together than we can on our own.

Gloria Zela, Treasurer

Gloria received her Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting and her Master’s in Business Administration at Southern New Hampshire University. Throughout her career, Gloria has specialized in business and financial management of nonprofit organizations.

Her passion and commitment to the mission of nonprofit organizations, which focus on enhancing the lives of the people they serve, has been her impetus to accept the Treasurer’s position at Central Hall Commons.

HEALTHY AGING: We honor the process of aging & the diverse ways it affects individuals.

Andrew Bermúdez, Fundraising Chair

Andrew has led many humanitarian efforts to access clean water, disaster relief, and food and medical aid.

He has a passion for helping those in need in the Piscataquis region and hopes to help bring in new resources and unity for the residents of Dexter and surrounding communities. Central Hall Commons is grateful for his continued commitment to the community as Fundraising Chair.

COURAGE: We value boldness in our vision, actions, and leadership.

Kevin Chasse, Board Member

Dr. Kevin Chasse established his chiropractic practice in Dover-Foxcroft on September 23, 1991.  Dr. Chasse received his Diplomate of the American Chiropractic Board of Occupational Health (DACBOH) in 2000.  He was the President of the Maine Chiropractic Association from 2004-2006. 

He is currently serving on the medical staff, as an allied health professional, at Mayo Regional Hospital in Dover-Foxcroft.

INTERCONNECTEDNESS: We believe in the interconnectedness of all people with each other and with our environment.

RESPECT: We nurture feelings of trust, safety, and wellbeing by regarding the feelings, wishes, rights, or traditions of all.

Susan Ramsey, Board Member

Susan Ramsey is a musician and music educator with a love of the Maine landscape and for the community of Dover-Foxcroft.

A classically trained violinist, Susan performs with the Highlands Classical Chamber Ensemble and directs the String Program at Foxcroft Academy. Central Hall Commons looks forward to making beautiful music together.

PLACE AND HISTORY: We value the history of our space and our community, while also acknowledging the inequities.

Beth Ranagan, Board Member

Beth Ranagan is the president of NAMI Piscataquis County and holds a BA and MA from Monticlair State University and has worked as a Speech-Language Pathologist.





Joseph Ranagan, Board Member

Joe Ranagan taught chemistry and physics and computer coordinator at Dexter Regional High School. He hold a B.A. from Monticlair State University and MS Ed from Temple University.

INCLUSION: We cultivate a welcoming space for all.